2.18 Resolving and closing tickets
Your primary objective is to resolve the issue and restore normal service operation as soon as possible.
When you do, you can change the ticket’s status to resolved from the Ticket Properties section.
When you have solved the request, write a short note on how you did it into the "Resolution provided" field. If you fail to fill in this field, you will not be able update the ticket status to “Resolved”.
When you set a ticket as resolved, an email notification with the customer satisfaction survey gets sent to the requester that, by default, looks like this.
If they do not respond to the mail, the ticket gets closed automatically after 48 hours. You can close it manually at any time.